top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDIY Dad

Picture Wall Olivia Sign

Updated: Jan 12, 2019


This was the first project I really attempted precise line painting. It was harder than I thought!


The basswood round I got from Michael's on sale; I stained it using Minwax Jacobean to get that DARK look. After it dried, I used white colored pencil to lay out the design. Then, I got to work on the painting!


I used acrylic paints with varying brush thicknesses to paint the details. Like I mentioned, it was harder than I thought it would be. It required a steady hand, and I had to use my left hand to stabilize pretty frequently. The pastel acrylic colors really popped against the dark wood background. Currently, this sign is hanging on our daughter's picture wall!


-Kevin

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page